Quick links

Advisers & Contacts

Important People

Director of Undergraduate Studies for Majors:

David Walker   -  room 211, dpw  (@cs.princeton.edu)
Guardian of the rules of the undergraduate curriculum and the keeper of this document.  Also oversees honors and awards, and students leaving the major.  If your class adviser is unavailable for an extended period, he can sometimes answer your questions and sign add/drop forms.

Director of Undergraduate Studies for pre-majors, non-majors and study abroad:

Brian Kernighan  - room 311, bwk (@cs.princeton.edu)

Computer Science Placement Director:

Christopher Moretti - First Year Placement in COS 126, 217 and 226.   Online placement exam link.

Click on your degree to find additional instructions on how to declare your concentration AB'22 or BSE'23.

Department Chair Jennifer Rexford, Department Vice Chair Szymon Rusinkiewicz and Associate Chair Adam Finkelstein

Between them, they have all the official answers on the workings of the department.

Undergraduate Studies Program Manager

Colleen Kenny (room 210,  ckenny (@cs.princeton.edu)

Independent Work Coordinator

Mikki Hornstein (room 204,  mhornstein (@cs.princeton.edu)

Undergraduate Assistant

Laura Cerrito (room 204, lcerrito (@cs.princeton.edu)

Prospective Students

If you are thinking of applying to Princeton, informative organized tours of the School of Engineering and Applied Science maybe of interest. Contact the SEAS Undergraduate Affairs for  Prospective Students Info.    Applications for undergraduate admission are available from the Princeton Undergraduate Admission Office

 

Class advisers

Academic advisers are assigned to each class to help guide undergraduates through the process of course selection and choosing topics for independent work.  Considering their experience in the field, advisers can also help with other questions about getting jobs or internships.  You will meet with your academic adviser at least twice a year to discuss the courses you want to take each semester.

Your adviser has a web calendar.  See the list of advisers and click on the link to make an appointment.  If none of the times work for you, you can make an appointment most easily by email. You are responsible for deadlines. In particular, if you want to drop a course, you must do so by the 9th week of classes. If you need a signature at the last minute because you procrastinated and your adviser is not available, you will not get help from other faculty members. Choose courses, ask questions, drop courses, etc., in a timely fashion.

Students Adviser Office @cs.princeton.edu Appointment
Certificate Program Jaswinder Singh 324 jps make appt
First Year Placement in COS 126, 226, 217 Christopher Moretti Corwin Hall Rm. 036 cmoretti make appt
Premajors
Nonmajors
Brian Kernighan 311 bwk  
COS Study Abroad Brian Kernighan 311 bwk  
Transferring In Brian Kernighan or
Class Adviser 
(see below)
311 bwk  
Dept. Majors & Transferring Out David Walker 211 dpw  

 

       

 

Class of 2022

       
COS BSE'22
Surname (A-F)
Elad Hazan CS Room 409 ehazan make appt
COS BSE'22
Surname (G-L)
Bernard Chazelle         CS Room 404 bee make appt
COS BSE'22
Surname (M-Q)
Iasonas Petras Corwin Hall Rm. 033 ipetras make appt
COS BSE'22
Surname (R-Z)
Jia Deng CS Room 423 jiadeng make appt
COS AB'22
Surname (A-J)
Sanjeev Arora CS Room 407 arora make appt
COS AB'22
Surname (K-R)
Arvind Narayanan 308 Sherrerd Hall arvindn make appt
COS AB'22
Surname (S-Z)
Danqi Chen CS Room 412 danqic make appt

 

Class of 2023

       
COS BSE'23
Surname (A-F)
Amit Levy CS Room 307 aalevy make appt
COS BSE'23
Surname (G-Lin)
Aarti Gupta CS Room 220 aartig make appt
COS BSE'23
Surname (Liu-Pa)
Karthik Narasimhan CS Room 422 karthikn make appt
COS BSE'23
Surname (Pe-Sh)
David August CS Room 221 august make appt
COS BSE'23
Surname (Si-Z)
Zachary Kincaid CS Room 219 zkincaid make appt
COS AB'23
Surname (A-J)
Xiaoyan Li 221 Nassau St. Rm. 104 xiaoyan make appt
COS AB'23
Surname (K-R)
Jonathan Mayer 307 Sherrerd Hall jonathan.mayer make appt
COS AB'23
Surname (S-Z)
Olga Russakovsky CS Room 408 olgarus make appt

 

Class of 2024

       
COS BSE'24
Surname (A-D)
Ran Raz CS Room 421 ranr make appt
COS BSE'24
Surname (E-I)
Christopher Moretti Corwin Hall Rm 036 cmoretti make appt
COS BSE'24
Surname (J-M)
Felix Heide CS Room 410 fheide make appt
COS BSE'24
Surname (N-S)
Gillat Kol CS Room 316 gkol make appt
COS BSE'24
Surname (T-Z)
Zeev Dvir Fine Hall 1008 zdir make appt

 

 

Additional Resources:

Public Safety:   (609) 258-3333

McCosh Infirmary:  (609) 258-3139

Counseling & Psychological Services (CPS) (609) 258-3141

Your Path to Princeton - Resource List for Undergraduates.  

Academic Support Available Resources

McGraw Center for Teaching and Learning
-Academic Strategies Workshop Series (offered by the McGraw Center)

-McGraw Strategic Learning Consultations

Review Sessions

-Handouts on Study Strategies

 
 
 
Follow us: Facebook Twitter Linkedin