Quick links

Advisers & Contacts

Important People

Director of Undergraduate Studies for Majors:

David Walker   -  Computer Science building room 211, dpw  (@cs.princeton.edu)

Guardian of the rules of the undergraduate curriculum and the keeper of this document.  Also oversees honors and awards, and students leaving the major.  If your class adviser is unavailable for an extended period, he can sometimes answer your questions and sign add/drop forms.

Director of Undergraduate Studies for pre-majors, non-majors and study abroad:

Brian Kernighan  - Computer Science building room 311, bwk (@cs.princeton.edu)

Brian Kernighan

Computer Science Placement Director:

Christopher Moretti - Corwin Hall room 036, cmoretti (@cs.princeton.edu)

Image of Christopher Moretti

First-Year Placement in COS 126, 217, and 226.   Online placement exam link.

Undergraduate Studies Program Manager:

Colleen Kenny (Computer Science building room 210,  ckenny (@cs.princeton.edu)

Independent Work Coordinator:

Mikki Hornstein (Computer Science building room 204,  mhornstein (@cs.princeton.edu)

Undergraduate Assistant:

Laura Cerrito (Computer Science building room 204, lcerrito (@cs.princeton.edu)

Prospective Students: 

If you are thinking of applying to Princeton, informative organized tours of the School of Engineering and Applied Science may be of interest. Contact the SEAS Undergraduate Affairs for Prospective Students Info.    Applications for undergraduate admission are available from the Princeton Undergraduate Admission Office

Class advisers

Academic advisers are assigned to each class to help guide undergraduates through the process of course selection and choosing topics for independent work.  Considering their experience in the field, advisers can also help with other questions about getting jobs or internships.  You will meet with your academic adviser at least twice a year to discuss the courses you want to take each semester.

Your adviser has a web calendar.  See the list of advisers and click on the link to make an appointment.  If none of the times work for you, you can make an appointment most easily by email. You are responsible for deadlines. In particular, if you want to drop a course, you must do so by the 9th week of classes. If you need a signature at the last minute because you procrastinated and your adviser is not available, you will not get help from other faculty members. Choose courses, ask questions, drop courses, etc., in a timely fashion.

Students Adviser Office @cs.princeton.edu Appointment
Certificate Program Kevin Wayne Corwin Hall Rm.  040 wayne  
First Year Placement in COS 126, 226, 217 Christopher Moretti Corwin Hall Rm. 036 cmoretti make appt
Premajors
Nonmajors
Brian Kernighan 311 bwk  
COS Study Abroad Brian Kernighan 311 bwk  
Transferring In Brian Kernighan or
Class Adviser 
(see below)
311 bwk  
Dept. Majors & Transferring Out David Walker 211 dpw  

 

Class of 2023

       
COS BSE'23
Surname (A-F)
Amit Levy CS Room 307 aalevy aalevy@ cs.princeton.edu
COS BSE'23
Surname (G-Lin)
Elad Hazan CS Room 409 ehazan office hours will be Tuesday, Nov. 29 - Thursday, Dec. 1, 10 - 11 am in room 409.   No appointment is needed. 
COS BSE'23
Surname (Liu-Pa)
Karthik Narasimhan CS Room 422 karthikn karthikn @cs.princeton.edu
COS BSE'23
Surname (Pe-Sh)
David August CS Room 221 august august @cs.princeton.edu
COS BSE'23
Surname (Si-Z)
Zachary Kincaid CS Room 219 zkincaid make appt
COS AB'23
Surname (A-J)
Xiaoyan Li 221 Nassau St. Rm. 104 Xiaoyan xiaoyan @cs.princeton.edu
COS AB'23
Surname (K-R)
Jonathan Mayer 307 Sherrerd Hall jonathan.mayer jonathan.mayer @cs.princeton.edu
COS AB'23
Surname (S-Z)
Olga Russakovsky CS Room 408 olgarus make appt

 

Class of 2024

       
COS BSE'24
Surname (A-D)
Ran Raz CS Room 421 ranr ranr @cs.princeton.edu
COS BSE'24
Surname (E-I)
Christopher Moretti Corwin Hall Rm 036 cmoretti make appt
COS BSE'24
Surname (J-M)
Felix Heide CS Room 410 fheide make appt
COS BSE'24
Surname (N-S)
Gillat Kol CS Room 316 gkol gkok @cs.princeton.edu
COS BSE'24
Surname (T-Z)
Zeev Dvir Fine Hall 1008 zdir make appt

COS AB'24
Surname (A-J)

Yuri Pritykin Carl Icahn Lab Room 245 pritykin pritykin @cs.princeton.edu
COS AB'24
Surname (K-M)
Huacheng Yu CS Room 310 hy2 hy2 @cs.princeton.edu
COS AB'24
Surname (N-Z)
Ravi Netravali CS Room 322 ravian ravian @cs.princeton.edu

 

Class of 2025

       
COS BSE'25
Surname (A-D)
Bernard Chazelle CS Room 404 chazelle chazelle @cs.princeton.edu
COS BSE'25
Surname (E-J)
Jia Deng CS Room 423 jiadeng make appt
COS BSE'25
Surname (K-N)
Ben Raphael CS Room 309 braphael braphael @cs.princeton.edu
COS BSE'25
Surname (O-Sh)
Andres Monroy-Hernandez CS Room 405 andresmh make appt
COS BSE'25
Surname (Si-Z)
Adji Bousso Dieng CS Room 406 ad6725 Advising Office Hours - Monday, November 28 from 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM ET at CS 406

 

 

Additional Resources:

Public Safety:   (609) 258-3333

McCosh Infirmary:  (609) 258-3139

Counseling & Psychological Services (CPS) (609) 258-3141

Your Path to Princeton - Resource List for Undergraduates.  

Academic Support Available Resources:

McGraw Center for Teaching and Learning

Academic Strategies Workshop Series (offered by the McGraw Center)

McGraw Strategic Learning Consultations

Handouts on Study Strategies

 
 
 
Follow us: Facebook Twitter Linkedin