Quick links

Three CS graduate students win 2021 Graduate School Teaching Award

Ameet Deshpande, Sadhika Surya Malladi, and Matthew Myers.
From left to right: Ameet Deshpande, Sadhika Malladi, and Matthew Myers. Photos by David Kelly Crow

Three Computer Science graduate students, Ameet Deshpande, Sadhika Surya Malladi, and Matthew Myers have been awarded the Graduate School Teaching Award for their significant and exceptional contribution to undergraduate teaching.

The 2021 Graduate School Teaching Award honors graduate students for their work as assistants in instruction during Spring and Fall 2020. Students are nominated each spring by academic departments and programs. Winners are selected by a committee chaired by Cole Crittenden, deputy dean of the Graduate School, and comprising the academic affairs deans and staff from the McGraw Center for Teaching and Learning. 

Particularly relevant this year, the University’s unprecedented move to online courses and meetings last spring semester and continued limitations around in‐person courses have highlighted the essential and critical role graduate students play in the teaching and research mission of Princeton.

Follow us: Facebook Twitter Linkedin