Quick links

Five Princeton students named 2024 Siebel Scholars

Mosaic with all 5 student photos

The Siebel Scholars Foundation has selected five Princeton graduate students to receive a 2024 Siebel Scholars Award. Now in its 23rd year, the program recognizes nearly 100 students each year from business, computer science and bioengineering.

Princeton’s awardees are: 

Linda Cai
Advised by Matt Weinberg

Xinyi Chen
Advised by Elad Hazan

Minsung Kim
Advised by Kyle Jamieson

Akshara Prabhakar
Advised by Karthik Narasimhan

Angelina Wang
Advised by Olga Russakovsky

"Every year, the Siebel Scholars continue to impress with their commitment to academics,” Thomas M. Siebel, Chairman of the Siebel Scholars Foundation, said in a statement released by the Foundation. “This year’s class is exceptional, and once again represents the best and brightest minds from around the globe who are advancing innovations in healthcare, artificial intelligence, financial services and more."

The scholars are selected based on academic achievement and demonstrated leadership. Each selected scholar is awarded $35,000 for their final year of graduate studies.

Founded in 2000 by the Thomas and Stacey Siebel Foundation, the Siebel Scholars program awards grants to 16 universities in the United States, China, France, Italy and Japan. The 83 students selected into the 2024 class join past more than 1,800 scholars, researchers and entrepreneurs in the Siebel Scholars network.

Follow us: Facebook Twitter Linkedin