Quick links

Sanjeev Arora wins 2010 Goedel Prize

Congratulations to Sanjeev Arora for winning the 2010 Goedel Prize for his breakthrough approximation algorithm for Euclidean TSP that set off a slew of developments in geometric optimization.


The Goedel prize is given annually to outstanding papers in theoretical computer science up to 14 years after they first appeared in a conference or journal. Sanjeev won the Goedel prize earlier in 2001 for his work on probabilistically checkable proofs.

Follow us: Facebook Twitter Linkedin