Quick links

Professor Larry Peterson wins the 2013 SIGCOMM Award

Professor Larry Peterson to receive the 2013 SIGCOMM Award for lifetime contribution to the field of communication networks for his "ground-breaking advances in how networking and distributed systems research is conducted, and major contributions to education." He will present the keynote address at SIGCOMM'13 August in Hong Kong.

The Planet Lab group including Andy Bavier, Larry Peterson, and Mike Wawrzoniak will be receiving SIGCOMM's 2013 Test of Time Award.

Laurent Vanbever is runner up for the 2012 SIGCOMM Doctorial Dissewrtation Award.

Follow us: Facebook Twitter Linkedin