Quick links

David Walker and Colleagues win POPL award

Each year, ACM SIGPLAN gives an award to a paper written 10 years earlier at the Symposium on Principles of Programming Languages (POPL). The award is granted to the paper that is deemed to be the most influential over the last 10 years. This year David Walker and his co-authors Greg Morrisett, Karl Crary and Neal Glew won the award for the paper entitled "From System F to Typed Assembly Language," which was originally presented at POPL 1998. The official ACM SIGPLAN citation for the award and a link to the paper is available here.
Follow us: Facebook Twitter Linkedin