Quick links

Advisory Council

Current Computer Science Advisory Council Members

Clay Bavor '05
VP, Virtual Reality

Dan Boneh *96
Motwani Professor of Computer Science and Co-director, Computer Security Lab
Stanford University

Ron Brachman '71
Director, Jacobs Technion-Cornell Institute and Professor of Computer Science
Cornell University

Jan Cuny '73
Professor of the Practice
Global Director - Align Program
Northeastern University

Jonathan Frankle '14 *15
Chief Scientist at MosaicML
Assistant Professor of Computer Science at Harvard University (Fall, 2023)

Jessica K. Hodgins
Professor, Computer Science and Robotics
Carnegie Mellon University

Daniel Levin '86
Chief Executive Officer

Henry M. Levy
Professor and Wissner-Slivka Chair, Paul G. Allen School of Computer Science and Engineering
University of Washington
Distinguished Engineer, Google 

Greg Morrisett 
Jack and Rilla Neafsey Dean and Vice Provost of Cornell Tech
Cornell University

Kay Ousterhout '11
Software Engineer
LightStep, Inc.

Michael Smith '83
John H. Finley, Jr. Professor of Engineering and Applied Sciences
Harvard University Distinguished Service Professor

Past Computer Science Advisory Council Members

Forest Baskett
General Partner, 
New Enterprise Associates, Inc.
Served from 2011-2019

Sukhinder Singh Cassidy
President of Stubhub, formerly worked at Google, Amazon and News Corp, Yodlee, and Polyvore, founder of JOYUS and theBoardlist
Served from 2011-2015

Susan B. Davidson *82
Professor of Computer and Information Science, University of Pennsylvania
Served from 2011-2015

Peter Fenton
General Partner at Benchmark Capital
Served from 2011-2015

J. Alex Halderman '03 *09
Director of the Center for Computer Security and Society, Professor of Computer Science and Engineering, University of Michigan, Co-founder and Chief Scientist of Censys
Served from 2011-2015

Daniel Huttenlocher
Dean and Vice Provost, Cornell Tech 
Served from 2013-2016

Joe Kennedy '81
President and CEO Emeritus, Pandora
Served from 2011-2018

Mary Vernon
Professor of Computer Science and Industrial Engineering, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Served from 2011-2015

Michael P. Walrath
Founding Partner, WGI Group, LLC, Former Founder, President, and CEO of Right Media
Served from 2011-2015

Jennifer Widom
Frederick Emmons Terman Dean of the Stanford School of Engineering and the Fletcher Jones Professor of Computer Science and Electrical Engineering, 
Stanford University
Served from 2015-2019

Fred Wilson
Mananging Partner of Union Square Ventures
Served from 2011-2015

Roy Yates '83
Associate Director of WINLAB, Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Rutgers University
Served from 2011-2015

Follow us: Facebook Twitter Linkedin