Quick links

Arora, Cook, and Rexford named 2008 ACM Fellows

Congratulations to Sanjeev Arora, Perry Cook, and Jennifer Rexford for being named a 2008 ACM Fellow. The ACM Fellows Program recognizes and honors outstanding ACM members for their achievements in computer science and information technology.

Sanjeev Arora
For foundational work on probabilistically checkable proofs and approximate solutions to NP-hard optimization problems

Perry Cook
For contributions to computer music, physics-based sound synthesis and voice analysis/synthesis

Jennifer Rexford
For contributions to network control and management systems

Follow us: Facebook Twitter Linkedin